Using E-Plus by Interval International

Interval International (II) has come out with a new service called  E-Plus which allows you to re-trade your II exchange up to three times for a one-time fee. I tried this service out when I decided to quit trying to get into a Hawaii resort with out Starwood week. I used my 1 bedroom Starwood week to exchange into a 1 bedroom unit at Harborside at Atlantis in the Bahamas during late January. I paid $50 for E-Plus since I wasn’t totally thrilled with the 1 bedroom unit and I was still hoping some Hawaii inventory might show up.  The next day a 2 bedroom unit opened up at Harborside for two days earlier than my 1 bedroom unit reservation. I jumped on it immediately and knew I had two additional opportunities to trade. One thing I learned during this process is that you retain the trading value of your original unit. So if I wanted to trade again, my trading power would be based on my 1 bedroom platinum season Sheraton Desert Oasis unit, not the 2 bedroom Harborside unit I am currently holding the reservation for.

Categories: Interval International, Timeshare, Travel | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

